The following Primary Schools were founded by Presentation Sisters. We continue to have strong links with the schools. They are no longer under Presentation trusteeship and there are no Presentation Sisters teaching in the schools.

St. Patrick’s Primary School, Paraparaumu (
St. Michael’s Primary School, Taita (
San Antonio, Lower Hutt
St Peter Chanel Primary School, Dunedin (

Other Educational and Learning Ministry

School ministry: Two of our Sisters are involved in school ministry in Bishop Viard College, Porirua; and St Bernard’s College, Lower Hutt. One works with refugees and the other is a Teacher’s aide for children with learning difficulties.
We link with the schools founded by Presentation and where Presentation Sisters taught for work in relation to Nano Nagle charism, on-going encouragement and support and vocation promotion.

Nano Nagle Charitable Trust: The Nano Nagle Charitable Trust was formed in 2009 by the Presentation Sisters and Associates to mark the 225th Jubilee of the death of Nano Nagle. It provides support for children unable to attend a Catholic school because of financial hardship thereby enabling a Catholic education. Two Sisters are on the Board.